Maritime Environment Committee

Home About RINA Maritime Committees Maritime Environment Committee

The Maritime Environment Committee is tasked by the RINA Council with making the Institution’s collective technical expertise available for the benefit of the profession by contributing to the protection of the maritime environment and the development of marine renewable energy.

It is authorised to act and speak on behalf of the Institution in accordance with Council policies relating to the maritime environment.

RINA Maritime Environment Group

Have your say

The RINA Maritime Environment Committee welcomes all members to raise and discuss matters relating to the committee’s work, areas of interest and responsibilities.

Naval architects have a responsibility to advance the art and science of ship, boat and yacht design. We are only limited by our imagination.

RINA Maritime Environment Committee Members

RINA Trustees: Tom Strang

Chairman: Tom Strang Carnival Corp & plc

Dennis Barber – Marine & Risk Consultants

Rupert Berryman – Retired

John Calleya – IMO

Dr Sandy Day – Strathclyde University

Tim Faudemer – BAE systems

Neill Jeffrey – SSE

Professor Qingwei Ma – City University of London

Dominika Marszalkowska – DNV-GL

Jonathan D. Morley – Lloyds Register

Alan J Murphy – Newcastle University

Miguel Núñez – Spanish Maritime Administration

Edwin Pang – Arcsilea

Robin Townsennd – Marprof Env Ltd

Omar bin Yaakob – Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Nimia Willems – IACS

You need to login to contact with the Listing Owner. Click Here to log in.